Cloud Cities

Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
Humanity has long wished to dwell among the clouds, today we’ll look at what options we may have in the future for floating a city or home high in the sky.

Visit our Website: www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: www.signil.com/sfia/

Social Media:
Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: discord.gg/53GAShE

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode’s Audio-only version:
soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/cloud-cities
Episode’s Narration-only version: soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/cloud-cities-narration-only

Credits:
Earth 2.0: Cloud Cities
Episode 174, Season 5 E08

Written by:
Isaac Arthur

Editors:
Darius Said
Gloria Meadows
Keith Blockus

Cover Art:
Jakub Grygier www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics by:
Bryan Versteeg spacehabs.com
Fishy Tree www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Jarred Eagley
Jeremy Jozwik www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
Katie Byrne
Mike Munt www.apogii.uk
Sam McNamara of Rapid Thrash
Sergio Botero www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc
Space ResourcesCGI

Produced & Narrated by:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca De Rosa – lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Denny Schneidemesser, “Across the Universe” soundcloud.com/denny-schneidemesser
Marcus Warner, “The Calling” marcuswarnermusic.bandcamp.com
Aerium, “The Islands moved while I was asleep” www.youtube.com/channel/UCRnUJY3l5vIJFGsY3XvW4dQ
Chris Zabriskie, “Remember Trees” chriszabriskie.com
Kai Engel, “Endless Story About Sun and Moon” www.kai-engel.com/
Scott Buckley, “Static” www.scottbuckley.com.au

This channel focuses on exploring concepts in science with an emphasis on futurism and space exploration, along with a healthy dose of science fiction. While we explore many concepts and technologies that are far beyond us now, we try to keep everything inside the bounds of known science or major theories.

Scroll Up