Fusion: Powering a Bright Future

Start listening with a 30-day Audible trial and your first audiobook plus two Audible Originals are free. Visit
www.audible.com/isaac or text “ISAAC” to 500-500.
Nuclear Fusion holds the potential to free us of so many of the constraints offered by everything from fossil fuels to renewable energy option like wind and solar, if we can just get it working. Today we’ll look at the challenges facing us in terms of the physics and engineering, the various possible reactors like the Tokamak, Poylwell, NFI, and more, and see what a bright future fusion might offers us.
Check out the Butterfly Effect: watchnebula.com/isaacarthur

Visit our Website: www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: www.signil.com/sfia/

Social Media:
Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: discord.gg/53GAShE

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode’s Audio-only version: soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/fusion
Episode’s Narration-only version: soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/fusion-narration-only

Credits:
Fusion: Powering a Brighter Future
Episode 198, Season 5 E33

Written by:
Isaac Arthur

Editors
Darius Said
Evan Schultheis
Jerry Guern
Keith Blockus
S Graham beyondnerva.wordpress.com
S. Kopperud

Cover Art:
Jakub Grygier www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics by:
Bryan Verteeg spacehabs.com
Fishy Tree www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Jeremy Jozwik www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
Ken York www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
Sergio Botero www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc

Produced & Narrated by:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca DeRosa – lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Paradox Interactive, “The Titan” www.paradoxplaza.com
Reign Pagaran, “Columbia’s Sails”
Paradox Interactive, “Abyss” www.paradoxplaza.com
Kai Engel, “Soli” www.kai-engel.com/
Markus Junnikkala, “Always Tell Me The Odds” www.markusjunnikkala.com/
Chris Zabriskie, “Mario Bava Sleeps In a Little Later Than He Expected To” & “Cylinder Nine” chriszabriskie.com
Evan King, “The Outer Rim” evanking.bandcamp.com/

This channel focuses on exploring concepts in science with an emphasis on futurism and space exploration, along with a healthy dose of science fiction. While we explore many concepts and technologies that are far beyond us now, we try to keep everything inside the bounds of known science or major theories.

Scroll Up