Space Derelicts & Trash Worlds

Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
Science fiction delights in showing us brave adventurers boarding abandoned spaceships, exploring ancient alien worlds and space hulks, or surviving on planets turned into giant garbage dumps, but how realistic is this idea? And what sort of civilizations and cultures might spring up around such efforts?

Visit our Website: www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: www.signil.com/sfia/

Social Media:
Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: discord.gg/53GAShE

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode’s Audio-only version: soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/space-derelicts
Episode’s Narration-only version: soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/space-derelicts-narration-only

Credits:
Space Derelicts & Trash Worlds
Episode 201, Season 5 E36

Written by:
Isaac Arthur

Editors:
Keith Blockus
S. Kopperud

Cover Art:
Jakub Grygier

Graphics by:
Bryan Versteeg spacehabs.com
Fishy Tree www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Jarred Eagley
Jeremy Jozwik www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
LegionTech Studios hades9.com
Ken York www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
Mihail Yordanov
Sergio Botero www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc

Produced & Narrated by:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca DeRosa – lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Scott Buckley, “Red” www.scottbuckley.com.au
Marcus Warner, “In Arcadia”
Chris Zabriskie, “Unfoldment Revealment Evolution Exposition Integration Arson” chriszabriskie.com
Serena Elis, “Science” soundcloud.com/serenaelis
Kai Engel, “Soli” www.kai-engel.com/
Denny Schneidemesser, “Luminous Rays” soundcloud.com/denny-schneidemesser

This channel focuses on exploring concepts in science with an emphasis on futurism and space exploration, along with a healthy dose of science fiction. While we explore many concepts and technologies that are far beyond us now, we try to keep everything inside the bounds of known science or major theories.

Scroll Up