Subterranean Civilizations

Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
Historically humanity has often taken shelter in caves or underground, and it is often thought we might do so again, on other worlds, in event of disasters, or simply because we run out of room on the ground above. In this episode we’ll explore the concept of building underground, from simply subways and basements to advanced bunkers or entire cities beneath the Earth.

Visit our Website: www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: www.signil.com/sfia/

Social Media:
Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: discord.gg/53GAShE

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode’s Audio-only version:
soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/subterranean-civilizations
Episode’s Narration-only version: soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/subterranean-civilizations-narration-only


Credits:
Earth 2.0: Subterranean Civilizations
Episode 169, Season 5 E03

Written by:
Isaac Arthur

Editors:
A.T. Long
Darius Said
D. Hemanshi
Evan Schultheis
Keith Blockus
Matthew Acker
Steve Nixon

Cover Art:
Jakub Grygier www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics by:
Bryan Versteeg spacehabs.com
Fishy Tree www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Jeremy Jozwik www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
Justin Dixon
Ken York www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
LegionTech Studios hades9.com
Sergio Botero www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc
Space ResourcesCGI

Produced & Narrated by:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca De Rosa – lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Denny Schneidemesser, “Across the Universe” soundcloud.com/denny-schneidemesser
Scott Buckley, “Snowfall” www.scottbuckley.com.au
Paradox Interactive, Andreas Waldetoft, “The Imperial Fleet” www.paradoxplaza.com
Miguel Johnson, “The Hunt” soundcloud.com/migueljohnsonmjmusic
Kai Engel, “Endless Story About Sun and Moon” www.kai-engel.com/
Chris Zabriskie, “NirvanaVEVO” chriszabriskie.com
Scott Buckley, “Cobalt” & “Static” www.scottbuckley.com.au

This channel focuses on exploring concepts in science with an emphasis on futurism and space exploration, along with a healthy dose of science fiction. While we explore many concepts and technologies that are far beyond us now, we try to keep everything inside the bounds of known science or major theories.

Scroll Up